Estimated reading time: 2 minutes, 36 seconds

The Internal Revenue Service has appointed nine new members to the Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee. ETAAC is a public forum for discussion of issues in electronic tax administration, which works with the Security Summit, a collaboration of different levels of government to fight identity theft and refund fraud.

Committee members include state tax officials, consumer advocates, cybersecurity and information security specialists, tax preparers, tax software developers and representatives of the payroll and financial communities.

Named to serve three-year firms starting in September were the following:

Latryna Calrton of Waverly, Fla. Carlton is the president of Committed Citizens of Waverly Fla., and a Volunteer Income Tax Assistance) site coordinator and trainer.

Daniel Eubanks of Alexandria, Va.  A Senior Manager for Federal Government Relations at Intuit, Eubanks serves as an industry co-lead on the Security Summit Authentication Working Group.

Larry Gray of Rolla, Mo.  Gray, a CPA with Alfermann Gray & Co. Gray serves on the Security Summit Tax Professionals.

John Kreger of Minneapolis, Minn. Kreger, director of product management at Sovos, leads the team responsible for Sovos' 1099, Affordable Care Act, and Insurance Premium Tax reporting solutions. 

Laura Macca of Fairfield, Conn. A CPA. Macca was previously national director of business transformation at EisnerAmper. He also led tax process, policy, digital transformation and risk management initiatives as chief of staff at Bridgewater Associates. 

Julie Magee of Santa Rosa Beach, Fla. Director of Tax Regulatory Affairs at Credit Karma Tax, Magee is a founding participant in the Security Summit and the Identity Theft Tax Refund Fraud Information Sharing and Analysis Center. She was previously commissioner of the Alabama Department of Revenue.

Ada Navarro of Wolcott, Conn. Navarro, lead examiner for the fraud unit of the Connecticut Department of Revenue Services, handles both civil and criminal tax fraud cases. She is co-project manager for Connecticut's paid preparer legislation committee. 

Cynthia Rowley of Maplewood, Minn.  Rowley is assistant commissioner at the Minnesota Department of Revenue and is responsible for the Department's Individual Income and Withholding Division, Property Tax Division and Tax Operations Division. She was previously director of Property Tax and director of the Tax Operations Division. 

Matthew Vickers of Brooklyn, N.Y.  Vickers is general product manager for Xero U.S. and its New Zealand-based parent.


Bob Scott
Bob Scott has provided information to the tax and accounting community since 1991, first as technology editor of Accounting Today, and from 1997 through 2009 as editor of its sister publication, Accounting Technology. He is known throughout the industry for his depth of knowledge and for his high journalistic standards.  Scott has made frequent appearances as a speaker, moderator and panelist and events serving tax and accounting professionals. He  has a strong background in computer journalism as an editor with two former trade publications, Computer+Software News and MIS Week and spent several years with weekly and daily newspapers in Morris County New Jersey prior to that.  A graduate of Indiana University with a degree in journalism, Bob is a native of Madison, Ind
Last modified on Wednesday, 23 October 2019
Read 857 times
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Visit other PMG Sites:

PMG360 is committed to protecting the privacy of the personal data we collect from our subscribers/agents/customers/exhibitors and sponsors. On May 25th, the European's GDPR policy will be enforced. Nothing is changing about your current settings or how your information is processed, however, we have made a few changes. We have updated our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy to make it easier for you to understand what information we collect, how and why we collect it.
Ok Decline