Estimated reading time: 0 minutes, 56 seconds

The Internal Revenue Service has appointed seven new members to the Internal Revenue Service Advisory Council. The council is an organized public forum for IRS officials and public representatives to discuss issues in tax administration.

Members are selected to represent the taxpaying public, the tax professional community, small and large businesses, academia and the payroll community.

Named to three-year terms were Ben Deneka, an industry operations liaison with H&R Block in Pittsburgh, Penn.; Diana Erbsen, a tax partner at DLA Piper in New York, N.Y.; CPA Antonio Gonzalez, founder and co-owner of Sydel Corporation in Coral Gables, Fla.; and CPA Charles Read, founder and CEO of Custom Payroll Associates in Lewisville, Texas.

The other members are CPA Martin Rule, a senior manager with Deloitte Tax  in Chicago, Ill.; Jeffrey Schneider, an enrolled agent and VP with SFS Tax & Accounting Services in Port St. Lucie, Fla.; and CPA Patricia Thompson, a tax partner with Piccerelli, Gilstein & Co., Providence, R.I.

Dennis Ventry Jr., a professor of law at the University of California-Davis, School of Law in Davis, Calif., is the 2018 IRSAC chairman.

Last modified on Tuesday, 16 January 2018
Read 1127 times
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Visit other PMG Sites:

PMG360 is committed to protecting the privacy of the personal data we collect from our subscribers/agents/customers/exhibitors and sponsors. On May 25th, the European's GDPR policy will be enforced. Nothing is changing about your current settings or how your information is processed, however, we have made a few changes. We have updated our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy to make it easier for you to understand what information we collect, how and why we collect it.
Ok Decline