Estimated reading time: 0 minutes, 47 seconds

John Ams, National Society of AccountantsThe Internal Revenue Service has appointed seven new members to the Internal Revenue Service Advisory Council. The group, which has 17 returning members next year, provides a forum for IRS officials and representatives of the public to discuss key tax administration issues.

Joining the body are John. Ams, J.D, of Alexandria, Va., EVP and COO for the National Society of Accountants;  moving onto  the council are Fred F. Murray, J.D., CPA, of Washington, D.C.,ia managing director with Grant Thornton;  Paul O'Connor, L.L.M., J.D., CPA, of Billerica, Mass., VP and head of U.S. tax for EMD Millipore Corp.; Andre' L. Re of McDonough, Ga., a tax consultant; and  Janeen Ryan, EA, of Aurora, Colo., and past president of the Colorado Society of Enrolled Agents


The 2012 IRSAC Chairman is Christopher Riley, CPA, of Decatur, Ill., who served as vice-chair of IRSAC for 2011. He is the Director, State Government Relations for Archer Daniels Midland Co.

Last modified on Sunday, 02 June 2013
Read 3635 times
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Visit other PMG Sites:

PMG360 is committed to protecting the privacy of the personal data we collect from our subscribers/agents/customers/exhibitors and sponsors. On May 25th, the European's GDPR policy will be enforced. Nothing is changing about your current settings or how your information is processed, however, we have made a few changes. We have updated our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy to make it easier for you to understand what information we collect, how and why we collect it.
Ok Decline