The American Institute of CPAs is offering CPAs who perform single audits and employee benefit plan audits the ability to earn intermediate- and advanced-level certificates. The AICPA says the certificate program is designed to help auditors improve and demonstrate competency and quality when conducting these specialized engagements.

Those who perform single audits—audits of governmental entities and grantees—can qualify to receive an Intermediate Single Audit Certificate or an Advanced Single Audit Certificate.

In the employee benefit plan audit area, the following are available: Intermediate Employee Benefit Plans Audit Certificate; Advanced Defined Contribution Plans Audit Certificate; Advanced Defined Benefit Plans Audit Certificate; and Advanced Health and Welfare Plans Audit Certificate.

Those seeking the certificates must pass a competency-based exam. There is no requirement to sit for the intermediate certificate exams prior to taking an advanced certificate exam. Professional can determine which levels are appropriate and review the Frameworks to self-assess or take sample exam questions by visiting the AICPA|CIMA Competency and Learning site.

Last modified on Tuesday, 19 April 2016
Read 1745 times
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Visit other PMG Sites:

PMG360 is committed to protecting the privacy of the personal data we collect from our subscribers/agents/customers/exhibitors and sponsors. On May 25th, the European's GDPR policy will be enforced. Nothing is changing about your current settings or how your information is processed, however, we have made a few changes. We have updated our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy to make it easier for you to understand what information we collect, how and why we collect it.
Ok Decline